Client Testimonials

It is a pleasure to recommend Mike Goldstein as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for the ideal home. We love our new mountain house and we plan on creating some great memories there. Mike met with us and noted our specific needs in a mountain home as well as our budgetary limitations. He knows Beech Mountain like the back of his hand and he did not waste our time with homes that were out of our price range or not in line with our needs. We found Mike to be a highly attentive agent and he returned all phone calls and emails the same day. We never felt neglected or unimportant. Mike is also very personable with an engaging personality. He is honest and trustworthy and maintained open conversation regarding the purchase process. Mike came up with a deal that was good for us and made the seller happy as well. We are pleased to recommend Mike Goldstein to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. He is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to buy or sell again he will be our first choice in real estate agents. Justin and Myriah Lemmers

My wife and I were first time home buyers and didn’t know what to expect. After a little research we chose to look up a local realtor to help us out. We met with Mike and it was evident that we wanted him. He was on time, friendly, knowledgeable and above all he seemed to really care about our needs. Within 60 days we were closing on our new home! Through the whole process he was there to answer any questions and guide us through the maze of banks and inspections and paperwork. If you’re looking for a home in the high country, Mtn. Mike is your man! Thanks Mike, we love our new home. When it’s time to sell and upgrade, we’ll surely be calling you first. July 2015, Donnie and Erin

Mike was able to sell our lot when no one else could. He knows the area well and is responsive. Our closing went smoothly and we would recommend Mike to others. July 2015, Maureen Doetzer

After my house had been listed by a couple of other realtors and remained unsold for several years, I asked Mike if he would be up to the task of listing the house, given that the age, condition, and unique aspects of the house severely limited its appeal. He accepted the challenge and succeeded. Because I lived halfway across the country, in my absence, he, among other things, worked diligently to arrange for massive plumbing repairs to be done, up to the day of the closing. He went the extra mile throughout the entire process. He truly earned his commission! As a result, I am a happy camper. March 2015, Sheryll Dahlke

Our experience with Mountain Mike was exceptional. As customers from out of state, he was always willing to work with our tight schedule when viewing properties. He was always prompt, and returned phone calls, and e-mails. He is a down to earth guy, and easy to work with. He took care of everything, even when we cancelled a deal, to put on offer on another house. I would definately recommend using Mountain Mike for your real estate needs, and will use him again in the future! November, 2014 Jill and Bob Dodd.

Michael D Goldstein is a most amazing person I’ve had the opportunity to meet(as Real agent and as person) I highly recommend him .He has done a very good job in selling my condo in Beech Moutains…Thank you Mike again !!!! September 19, 2014 Jarmila Eshelman

Mike sold our home when another local agent had failed for years. Also, he was helpful in getting the home ready for sale by recommending removal of a dead tree and aged picnic table on back deck. September 19, 2014 Gail & Michael Greene.

Mike is an experienced professional who was very patient with us as we searched for our mountain home. Throughout the process, Mike provided us with his considerable expertise and helped us purchase our dream home!! Mike made it happen for us! September 3, 2014 David Reczek and Catherine Eugenides.

“Mountain Mike.” Mike found us a home on the mountain where the average summer temp is 72 with nighttime lows in the 50s. We have been on the mountain now for three weeks and in that time, we have left our windows and doors open at night, fresh, cool breeze all night long. Becky is getting better every day, in part because of Beech Mountain and Mountain Mike, who made it happen for us. July 3, 2014 Rick and Becky Baker

Mike was awesome…we looked at 10 properties and finally found the perfect one, on 43 Acres in Valle Crucis. Mike gave us excellent advice and went above and beyond his regular duties in helping us get through a difficult closing. He is the perfect agent to have looking for your dream property. April 16, 2014 Krista & Tom Birchmore.

Mike is a really upbeat and pleasant person to work with. When we started our search, we really didn’t know what we wanted and he was willing to take us to many, many properties to help us identify our priorities. We ended up increasing our budget substantially to get what we really wanted, which led to us looking again at many more homes. He was always quick to respond to our many email and phone inquiries between visits. After many months and offers on five different properties, we finally managed to get everything on our wants list at a price point we thought was fair market value. Mike’s patience, kindness, and perseverance was incredible throughout the process. He was there with us at the closing meeting and provided much needed support and kindness when our lender botched the paperwork and slowed down the closing by many hours on a Friday afternoon. He worked with the seller’s agent to allow us to take possession of the home over the weekend, even though the sale wouldn’t be recorded at the courthouse until Monday. He checked on us over the weekend to make sure we were settling in okay. He truly does treat his clients like family. – July 2013, Karen and Aaron Young

We have bought and/or sold 5 homes across the country in the past 10 years and Mountain Mike is the best real estate agent we have worked with. He recently helped us buy a vacation home. He quickly tuned into the type of property we wanted to see, and provided excellent communication and follow-up. I think both parties were pleased with the final transaction. I know we are very happy with our new mountain home! Thank you Mountain Mike – November 2013, Kristin Knight

The description was very accurate. This was the easiest stress-free rentals we have ever made!! It was too good to be true, but it WAS! The property was well maintained, very clean. I would highly recommend this property. Just don’t take our dates!! We enjoyed the restaurants in Banner Elk. We stayed here with our 2 children, I felt safe and secure the entire time. – July 2013, Jessica & Kenneth.

Mike Goldstein was wonderful to work with and his tenacity enabled us to close a challenging project. We plan to purchase in the area again and we will certainly use his services when we are ready. I recommend Mike with the highest confidence. – March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Beech Mountain. Mike and Sherry were incredibly helpful and very sweet. They gave us tips on things to do and places to go while we were in town. The cabin looks just like the pictures. It was very clean and cozy. We had everything we needed, even fresh firewood. It was only a couple of minutes to the slopes from the cabin. It is the perfect cabin for families with children or a group of friends. We had 5 people total and had plenty of room. We will definitely visit again and most certainly rent from Mountain Mike! – February 2013

Mike is a GREAT realtor. Very personable, friendly and knows a lot about the area and knew what we were looking for! He worked with us all day and kept in constant contact with us after we left! His genuine love of the area makes him a great person to do business with! – July 2012

Mike was open and honest about the whole process. He was helpful and provided guidance when and where needed. In a very difficult market he provided leadership that lead to a successful sale. You can not go wrong using him. – June 2012

Staying at Leah’s Villa at Beech Mountain was a wonderful experience!

All the reviews we had read about the cabin were spot on. It was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our ski trip. The cabin is very close to the Beech ski resort. All the appliances worked, the bathrooms were clean, and the beds and furniture comfortable. The cabin also has wireless internet, which was great for us. We loved the floor-to-ceiling windows that provided a great winter view. The heaters kept us very warm inside even when it was freezing outside. The best part of all was that we didn’t have to leave our dogs behind in a kennel in Florida, which was a HUGE plus for us (they loved looking out the windows and going on walks in the area). The deck has a siding so that the dogs could be on it without us worrying about them falling off. We all felt perfectly at home in this lovely cabin, and it made our vacation that much more enjoyable.

We also want to point out that working with Mike and Sherry was wonderful and hassle-free. This was a last minute rental for us, and Mike went out of his way to facilitate the process and get the cabin ready for us on such short notice (one day!). Mike and Sherry were so nice and we highly recommend Mountain Mike realty.

We also rented ski equipment at Fred’s (and had nice meals there) and recommend it as well.

We can’t imagine a trip to Beech Mountain again without a stay at this cozy, relaxing retreat. – April 2012, Doran and Kim

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Chalet and truly could not have asked for a better experience.

I live in the heart of Charlotte and was looking for a private weekend getaway in the mountains, and got exactly that. Mike and Sherry were so incredibly welcoming and thoughtful – and were really the icing on the cake to such a nice weekend. We happened to arrive at Beech Mountain during the “quiet season” (most of the restaurants and shops were closed) – but we had all of our available dining and entertainment options right at our fingertips thanks to Sherry and Mike.

The chalet is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood on Beech Mountain, and as you can see from the pictures, has an impressive scenic view. It was well equipped with dry firewood for the old fashioned fireplace in the center of the living room which made for a nice romantic atmosphere. Equipped with wireless, we were able to watch movies into the night while it stormed heavily (we never felt unsafe in the Chalet during the storm).

The chalet is only a short drive from Grandfather Mountain – very accessible if you want to include the excursion as part of your stay (we did and it was well worth it).

I could go on and on – but the point is…If you are looking for an awesome chalet (oh, and I skipped all of the things that should be a prerequisite, but I realize that it isn’t in all lodging…the place was impeccably clean, equipped with dishes, clean blankets, etc.) this is the place to rent! We had a lovely experience and will certainly be back. – April 2012

This was our second time back to Leah’s Beech Mountain Villa. Sherry and Mike are such a pleasure to work with. They truly want to make sure their tenants are satisfied. They even called to check on us during our stay. The house was very clean. We appreciated the sheets, towels, soap, tissues and toilet paper all being supplied. Wireless internet was also a huge plus! We are a family of 4 (and one furry member – thank you for allowing a well behaved pet!) The house is conveniently located very close to the ski slopes entrance. We drove, though, as we felt it was a little too far to walk carrying our ski equipment (and it was 3 degrees the one morning.) We rented our ski equipment at Fred’s. It was very convenient and the staff there was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Thank you, Mike, for the discount coupons too. We will definitely be back again. – February 2012

Leah’s Beech Mountain Villa was exactly as described. After an extensive search for a place for my Florida family to vacation we chose the Villa. Mike and Sherry at Mountain Mike’s were absolutely fabulous to do business with as they were both friendly and informative of the area. They even touched base once we got there to make sure we had everything we needed and we did. The place was warm and cozy and well stocked with the essentials. Clean and very comfortable. We will definitely be back to the area and are confident we’ll enjoy the next stay as much as we did this one. Thank you so much for a wonderful, affordable place for us to stay and make family memories! Kathy from Myakka City, FL – January 2012

If you are looking for a realtor to take care of everything you need, “Mountain Mike” is your man! We purchased a home in Beech Mountain last year and Mike handled everything from home inspections, bank contacts, assisted with closing procedures, provided references for anything we needed. His customer service skills are exceptional! Even months later if there is anything we need (checking on home, turning water off/on, making guest feel welcome) he is just a phone call away. One of the best real estate professionals I have ever worked with! – July 2011, WILL BAILEY

My wife and I met with 4 agents before deciding to work with Mike to find our dream vacation home. I really enjoyed working with Mike as he was easy to talk to, easy to work with, very knowledgable of the area, quick to respond to our questions or inquires, and went out of his way to assist with the inspection process (because I could not be present at the inspection). I not only consider Mike a good realtor but also a good friend. It is really nice to work with someone like Mike. – April 2011

Mountain Mike Goldstein made the selling of my house an absolutely painless procedure. Someone (not Mike) told me later that the buyers were rather difficult, but Mike handled everything beautifully and paved the way to a pleasant experience. – April 2011, Howard Livingston

I had a home on Beech Mountain which had been for sale for over a year with another agent. I signed Mike on and he sold the house in 60 days!! He is a go getter and gets results. He was also very helpful and went beyond the call of duty in every area.

I would recommend Mike to anyone buying or selling a home.

Leah’s is a pretty house. It is very easy to get to and is conveniently located very close to the ski slopes. Circular staircase is very cool… kids especially loved it! Mountain Mike is very easy to work with and we’d definitely stay at one of his properties again.– January 2010